Classic Oatmeal Raisin Cookies+ My One Year BLOGIVERSARY


Yep. That’s right. One year of blogging! Whoohooo! This calls for some celebration emojis! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Wow. It’s basically a party in here.

I just want to say thanks to everyone who follows and reads my blog, especially my friends, who I bother incessantly with all kinds of things about my blog, from picture proofing to “OMG read my blog because no one else is going to read it!” You guys are the best! ❀️

Now onto the good stuff. Not chocolate stuff (my regular sweet stuff) but Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that are just sooo good.Β 

I know Oatmeal raisin cookies are always the ones that get left behind in those big cookie platters (complaint credit goes to Hadeel), and the ones at which curses are muttered when they are mistaken for chocolate chip cookies (that’s all me). But there’s a difference between store bought Oatmeal Raisin Cookies and homemade Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. Homemade cookies are always better. Always. Even my Oatmeal Raisin hating Amiga Hadeel had to admit that these were pretty good. 😁

Make no mistake, these will be eaten just as quickly as the chocolate chip cookies. So you better make sure you hide them from any… cookie thieves? Yeah, I don’t know. I really should try to get better at writing these descriptions….

So without further ado…. (What does ado mean? But I guess I am causing further ado? Ado ado ado. Okay.)

Yield: Approx. 48 cookies

Ingredients:

  • Β 1/2 cup + 6 tbsp butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsps cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3 cups oatmeal
  • 1 1/2 cups raisins

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350Β°F. In a large mixing bowl, beat butter and sugars until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla and beat well.Β 

In a separate, medium sized bowl, combine the flour, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt. Add flour mixture to the large mixing bowl and mix well. Mix in oats and raisins with a spoon.Β 

Line cookie sheets with parchment paper. Drop by rounded tablespoons onto cookie sheets. Β 

Bake 10-12 minutes, or until light golden brown. Cool on cookie sheets for one minute. Transfer to wire racks to cool completely. Store tightly covered.Β 

-F.Β 

Slightly adapted recipe from: the Quaker Oats box lid

4 thoughts on “Classic Oatmeal Raisin Cookies+ My One Year BLOGIVERSARY

What do you think about this?

