Turkey Bacon, Guac, and Cheese Sandwich


So I hate sandwiches. Seriously. They are awful. That is, unless, they are good sandwiches. I’m the kind of person who wakes up too late to make her own lunch, is too lazy to make it the night before, and even if I have time, I don’t know what I want. So every day, from preschool to junior year, I had a sandwich for lunch. (With the exception of pasta once a week and sometimes difficult Indian food…which I quickly decided was a bad idea.) I had a jam and I can’t believe it’s not butter sandwich for years, until now, when I can’t stand to look at jam or anything jelly-like. Then it was chicken sandwiches. Oh god, how I hate chicken sandwiches. This year I decided to make a change. So far it has lasted three days. It’ll probably last another two. Ah well.

Anyway, my cousin (Thanks, MoniAppa) gave me the idea for this awesome, and fairly simple, sandwich, which is actually good!

Ingredients:

  • 4 Turkey Bacon Strips
  • 3 slices ultra fine sliced PepperJack Cheese
  • 3 (ish?) leaves of romaine lettuce
  • 1 avocado
  • 1/2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp ground coriander
  • 1/2 tsp ground cumin
  • Pinch of chili powder
  • Two slices of your favorite bread

Directions:

Fry the Turkey bacon to your liking.

Mash the avocado and mix in the lemon juice, salt, pepper, coriander, cumin, and paprika in a bowl to make guacamole.

Spread a large spoonful of the guacamole onto the bread. Layer with PepperJack cheese and Turkey bacon. And you’re done! Yum.

😀

-F.

What do you think about this?

