18 TV Shows to Get Addicted to


Netflix is probably the best and worst thing that has ever happened to me. It has ruined my life, but at the same time made it so beautiful. (Okay, fine that’s an exaggeration but you get my point.) Anyway, since I got Netflix I have been watching waaay too much TV for my own good. Here’s a list of some awesome shows for you! (Most are on Netflix.)

Seriously, watch these:

  • Doctor Who (This has to be my all time favorite show. I love it so much. Its beautiful. Honestly. The first season can seem a little iffy… but it just gets better and better. There’s a reason this show had its 50th anniversary this year)
  • Sherlock (Oh, my God this show is fantastic. Right in line with Doctor Who. The issue is that there are currently only three seasons and nine episodes total. Yeah. I know.)
  • TerraNova (Fantastic. I was so upset that they decided not to continue after the first season.)
  • Revolution (I’ve seen 8 episodes, and its really good so far! Update: Season One was pretty good, but Season Two just went downhill….)
  • Lost (Take caution when you start this show. You’ll be sucked in and you won’t understand a word and then it’ll be done and all you’ll have to say is, “Wait what?”  But its still fantastic. In an insane sort of way)
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender (Yes, this is a kids’ show, and yes it is the most amazing kids’ show. Watch it.)
  • Supernatural (At times it gets really creepy and scary and weird but its really good. Dean Winchester is pretty darn awesome. Don’t rush through though. That’s what I did, so now I feel the need to take a bit of a break.)
  • Once Upon a Time (Pretty good! Although it has started to lose its touch after the first season and a half. I haven’t seen the most recent season yet though.)
  • Tron: Uprising (Yes, another kids’ show but it was pretty good too. As far I know, they decided not to continue it after the first season because there were too many teenagers and adults watching it rather than kids!)
  • Person of Interest (I don’t actually follow this show, but the episodes I’ve seen are really good.)

Shows you and I both probably really need to watch:

  • How I meet your Mother
  • Torchwood (Spinoff of Doctor Who with Captain Jack Harkness!!!!!)
  • House of Cards
  • Game of Thrones
  • The Big Bang Theory

Shows I’m currently watching and am still developing and opinion on, but as of yet look good:

  • Once Upon a Time in Wonderland (Spinoff of Once Upon a Time)
  • Continuum (I’m still on the third episode but looks kinda good)
  • Merlin (Still on the first episode…. Has potential but I don’t know if its for me. Heard its great though)

Enjoy Netflixing and failing at all other aspects of life! 😉

-F.

One thought on “18 TV Shows to Get Addicted to

  1. Pingback: 13 More TV Shows to get Addicted to! | Sprinkles & Short Stuff

What do you think about this?

