Great Reads #1


I’m a reader. Most of the time you can find me in a corner with my nose buried in a book. When I was younger and I got in trouble and was grounded, I didn’t get my TV or computer taken away, I wasn’t allowed to read! Crazy, I know.

Anyway, I definitely have not grown out of the habit, and so I have some recommendations for you! Feel free to comment about any of the books you have read or plan to read, and also if you have any recommendations for me!

For you:

  • Harry Potter series by: JK Rowling (For the top of every one of my book lists)
  • The Fault in Our Stars by: John Green (Of course.)
  • The Infernal Devices series by: Cassandra Clare (I feel obligated to let you know that William Herondale is taken. You’re not allowed. *Ehem. Not nice Varsha.* So, sorry! Don’t get your hopes up ;))
  • The Mortal Instruments series by: Cassandra Clare (I just read the last book, The City of Heavenly Fire, and ohhhh good lord. Still trying to figure out how to react.)
  • The Lunar Chronicles by: Marissa Meyer
  • Across the Universe series by: Beth Revis
  • Legend series by: Marie Lu
  • Shatter Me series by: Tahereh Mafi

Books I want to read:

  • The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by: Stieg Larsson
  • Hush Hush by: Becca Fitzpatrick
  • Pride and Prejudice by: Jane Austen
  • Under the Never Sky by: Veronica Rossi
  • Just Listen by: Sarah Season
  • Sherlock Holmes by: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

What I’m currently reading:

  • Frankenstein by: Mary Shelley (This is for required summer reading but I’m honestly kinda excited!)

Enjoy!

xx

Disclaimer: I will say this every time I recommend books. If you either, a. diss Harry Potter or b. say Twilight is even remotely good, then you will be forever banned from this blog! Just kidding. Everyone has a right to their own opinion. Even if that opinion is wrong. Hehe. ;D Always feel free to share.

What do you think about this?

